This subsection introduces the main administration areas available for managing a group and clarifies which settings are available to Community Managers compared with Moderators.
It is intended as an entry point, as more detailed instructions for each area are provided in the following subsections.
What is the group administration area?
The group administration area in Futurium is the central back-office space used to manage group’s content, members, invitations, and settings. It is designed primarily for Moderators and Community Managers, with Community Managers having the broadest access, especially for structural and configuration features such as navigation, collections, and notification settings.
The main administration tabs are: Home, Content, Members and Settings.
Who can access it?
The group administration area is available to:
- Moderators: For the groups or subgroups where they have rights.
- Community Managers: For the group and its subgroups.
It is not available to:
- Members with no role
- Editors
Role differences at a glance
- Community Managers: Have all Moderator permissions, plus access to advanced group configuration options. In particular, they can manage Navigation, Collections, and Notification Settings.
- Moderators: Can manage content and members, but they do not have access to those advanced structural and configuration settings.
- Editors and members with no role: Can contribute with content or comments according to their assigned permissions, but they cannot access the group administration area.
Each administration area contains
Home
Include an overview of the dashboard-style information visible there, such as:
- Subgroup access
- Latest publications
- Most popular publications
- Events
- Most active users
- Data controller information
- Contact community managers
Content
This area allows managers to oversee group content, including:
- Overview indicators such as totals and unpublished items for posts, events and comments.
- Published and unpublished content from all users, including posts, events, pages and comments.
- Actions such as editing, publishing, unpublishing and deleting content.
Members
Cover member management functions, including:
- Viewing the list of members.
- Assigning or revoking Editor and Moderator roles.
- Managing invitations: viewing invitations, sending invitations, sending reminders, removing invitations.
- Adding members directly.
- Changing an existing member’s role.
- Approving or denying membership requests for private groups.
Settings
This area includes general group configuration, such as:
- Information of the visibility type or privacy status overview: whether the group is public or private or hidden.
- View of content and comment moderation settings.
- Navigation: manage menu items (add, edit, reorder, delete, place pages in the group menu).
- Collections: manage collections (add, edit or remove collections).
- Editor tags: tag list management.
- Configure Notification settings: Editorial team notifications and member notifications.