Managing Posts

Topics
My Contributions Edit Posts Draft Posts Published Posts Preview Posts Delete Posts

You can view and manage your posts and comments from your account. 

Please note that in some groups, commenting may be disabled. In that case, comments cannot be added to posts or other type of content.

On your account's "View" tab, you can see your most recent published posts and comments. 

For a full list of your posts, grouped by community, go to "My contributions" tab.

There, you can manage content you have created, including draft and published posts.

This section allows you to review your content and make changes whenever needed.

Access your posts

  • Log in to Futurium.
  • Click “My Account” button in the top-right corner of the website.
  • Go to “My contributions” tab.

From there, you can open any of your posts and:

  • View your posts: See all the posts you have created, organised by group.
  • Edit posts: Open any post and update its content at any time.
  • Manage draft posts: Review posts saved as drafts and continue editing them before publishing. 
  • Manage published posts: Open published posts to update them or change their status.
  • Preview posts: View your post to check how it appears.
  • Delete posts: Remove a post if it is no longer needed.
  • Change status: You can also change a post’s status to Published or Unpublished whenever needed.

Force notification to members

After you save a post as a draft or published, when editing that post, the extra checkbox “Force notification to members” appears at the bottom of the edit page, below the “Published” checkbox.

If you tick this option, all group members will receive a notification about the post.

Preview a post 

To preview how your post will appear:

  • Access your post
  • Open the post in edit mode.
  • Scroll to the bottom of the edit page. 
  • Next to the “Save button, you can click the “Preview” button. 

From the preview mode, at the top left of the page you can choose to view: 

  • The Full post 
  • The Teaser 
  • The Teaser Lite

To return to the editing page, click “Back to content editing” in the top-left corner of the page.

Delete a post

You can delete your posts these ways.

  • Open the post in edit mode.
  • At the top of the page, click the “Delete” tab.
  • Confirm by clicking “Delete” or click “Cancel” to keep the post.

Or

  • Open the post in edit mode.
  • Scroll to the bottom of the page.
  • Next to the “Save” and “Preview” buttons, click “Delete”.
  • Confirm by clicking “Delete”, or click “Cancel” to keep the post.