Six cities join forces to offer smart & better services to citizens in Finland (supported through Cohesion Policy, Sustainable Urban Development)

“United we stand, divided we fall”: the ‘6AIKA - Open and Smart Services’ project is indeed all about getting stronger together. The six largest cities in Finland, namely Helsinki, Espoo, Vantaa, Oulu, Tampere and Turku, have decided to join forces to test pilot and innovative solutions to common urban challenges. The city of Oulu is as well coordinator of the Digital Transition Partnership of the Urban Agenda for the EU and the six cities approach links very well with the work which is being done within this Partnership.


Watch the Smart Regions episode to find out about some concrete and original solutions that these cities are already successfully implementing.  

Watch the teaser

Watch the full episode

finland Oulu 6AIKA