Report of the EU-AU Digital Economy Task Force

The text EU-AU Digital Economy Task Force appears over a green background showing the geography of Europea and Africa. The logos of the European Union in African Union appear on the lower right corner.

The European Union-African Union Digital Economy Task Force (EU-AU DETF) provided a platform of partnership for the private sector, donors, international organisations, financial institutions and civil society based on a shared understanding of how an already fast evolving African digital transformation can achieve cross-border integration, and bring benefits to all citizens. During 6 months, the EU-AU DETF developed a shared vision, a set of common agreed principles and a list of policy recommendations and actions focusing on four main objectives. You can read the final report published in June 2019 here.