Data Protection in China: Status Update

-

Data Protection in China: Status Update 

 

30 April 2019

Session 1: 9am London | 4pm Shanghai 

Session 2: 4pm London | 11am New York

 

Join DataGuidance by OneTrust and Taylor Wessing for a complementary webinar on 'Data protection in China: Status Update'.

During this webinar, Michael Tan, Partner at Taylor Wessing, will discuss the latest privacy developments in China, including data export control, provide a high-level comparison of the GDPR and the Chinese data protection regime, as well as outline the key challenges faced by businesses and how they can manage them.

The webinar discussion will navigate through:

A general overview of data protection in China including the latest legislative developments
A comparison of some of the general concepts under the GDPR and Chinese data protection regime
Penalties and enforcement
The key implications for businesses

 

 

Ετικέτες data protection Law data AI Ethics China